Addicted, I thought it was love.  Tending my thoughts in the gloomiest part of the day, I realized, I am wrong. A long forgotten relationship, which never existed out of bond of love is parting away on the fade foundation of pain and suffering. 

I giggle, its not the quality or quantity of pain, its the measure of pain bore during the course. A psychiatrist often use different scales to measure the quantity and quality of pain or stress. we discovered our own grades.  TIME.

How long we suffered, be it 3 months or 3 years. it was our own criterion. yes but we bore the pain.

What puzzles me here is, three years? why three years? when I had a choice to numb my sensations and run to farthest possible worldly pleasures available? why did I sustain?

May be, I was addicted to pain and not love. 

Leave a Reply

