City lights:

Often I sit in my balcony listening to the old classical Hindi songs, watching my city. Calm soothing as the balm of the day. I watch the buildings for hours, in which numerous families reside far away from my vision. The tiny blocks of light are the only sign of their existence for me. Every then the lights keep shuttling from one block to another. I wonder if they are the thoughts of my brain, thousands clattered within and keep twinkling like my city lights.

Today, a friend (no I don’t consider him as my friend yet) encroached in my personal life. He invaded like a fast light of that car which comes from the opposite direction in a one way road where the driver is invisible and that flash of light scares you to the core. I had a hard nag with him for his untoward behaviour. Suchita says that I should give him the benefit of kindness. Should I? I am still trying to figure it out.

Standing on the zebra crossing of my life, where I am clueless to which road I should begin with. My exams are over, brother’s wedding is over. No more targets to delay my psych to start my life afresh. I am standing at this cross road where the red light is still active since my break-up.

I have always been fascinated by the lights but the ever changing city lights only mislead me. Question is: Do I really see the light or should I start playing blind?

 

City lights:

Often I sit in my balcony listening to the old classical Hindi songs, watching my city. Calm soothing as the balm of the day. I watch the buildings for hours, in which numerous families reside far away from my vision. The tiny blocks of light are the only sign of their existence for me. Every then the lights keep shuttling from one block to another. I wonder if they are the thoughts of my brain, thousands clattered within and keep twinkling like my city lights.

Today, a friend (no I don’t consider him as my friend yet) encroached in my personal life. He invaded like a fast light of that car which comes from the opposite direction in a one way road where the driver is invisible and that flash of light scares you to the core. I had a hard nag with him for his untoward behaviour. Suchita says that I should give him the benefit of kindness. Should I? I am still trying to figure it out.

Standing on the zebra crossing of my life, where I am clueless to which road I should begin with. My exams are over, brother’s wedding is over. No more targets to delay my psych to start my life afresh. I am standing at this cross road where the red light is still active since my break-up.

I have always been fascinated by the lights but the ever changing city lights only mislead me. Question is: Do I really see the light or should I start playing blind?

 

City lights:

Often I sit in my balcony listening to the old classical Hindi songs, watching my city. Calm soothing as the balm of the day. I watch the buildings for hours, in which numerous families reside far away from my vision. The tiny blocks of light are the only sign of their existence for me. Every then the lights keep shuttling from one block to another. I wonder if they are the thoughts of my brain, thousands clattered within and keep twinkling like my city lights.

Today, a friend (no I don’t consider him as my friend yet) encroached in my personal life. He invaded like a fast light of that car which comes from the opposite direction in a one way road where the driver is invisible and that flash of light scares you to the core. I had a hard nag with him for his untoward behaviour. Suchita says that I should give him the benefit of kindness. Should I? I am still trying to figure it out.

Standing on the zebra crossing of my life, where I am clueless to which road I should begin with. My exams are over, brother’s wedding is over. No more targets to delay my psych to start my life afresh. I am standing at this cross road where the red light is still active since my break-up.

I have always been fascinated by the lights but the ever changing city lights only mislead me. Question is: Do I really see the light or should I start playing blind?

 

Leave a Reply

